cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding domains and accounts to a reseller

Hi there,

I am new to the GoDaddy Reseller. I currently have a basic plan.

What I am trying to do is to host my own websites under one account.

Could anyone advise me on how to do this?

I basically want to set up an account called "my-websites" for examples, then add all my domains/accounts under that. 

I currently have my domains elsewhere so I would then just update the nameservers.

Is this possible?

Thanks!

16 REPLIES 16
Super User III Super User III
Super User III

Re: Adding domains and accounts to a reseller

I believe you're referring to the Turnkey Reseller program.

https://www.godaddy.com/help/how-do-api-reseller-turnkey-reseller-and-reseller-hosting-plans-differ-...

Under My Products on GoDaddy.com you should find a free credit for hosting.  Activate it and add domains using the cPanel, Plesk, or Managed WordPress interface.

To get discounts on domain renewals, etc. you can use a discount shopper account, one should have been created for you and you'd log into your turnkey site like a customer.  If you don't know it run a customer report in the RCC and look for your name.

Thanks for the reply. 

I can see the credits.

So with the reseller I can't actually set up the hosting accounts myself for the clients?

I figured I can purchase a plan myself through the storefront, but I can't change the price to free so I can then signup without paying myself.

Super User III

I may have misunderstood your question.  The included credits are for you, to help market these products.  Customer purchases would be done thru the turnkey storefront.  Customer accounts would see the retail and sale prices set in the RCC.  You also get a 'Discount Shopper' account so you can purchase products at the buy-rate of your reseller plan, which you would login to your turnkey site just like a customer.