• GoDaddy Community
  • Managed WordPress Hosting
  • Managed WordPress Hosting

    cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 

    Canceled Managed WordPress Before Removing Website

    Hello Everyone,

     

    I ran into an issue. I recently cancelled my Managed WordPress account since I am creating a new home page on a different platform. But did not know that I needed to remove my site first (as instructed here: https://www.godaddy.com/help/remove-my-site-19073).

     

    Now on Google searches, the top result is still my old WordPress site. When you click it, you get the "This site can't be reached" notification. I noticed that images from the old site also still appear in Google image searches.

     

    I just completed the new home page for the site on my new platform and I want to make sure this new site appears at the top of the Google search results, not my old canceled WordPress site.

     

    Is there any way that I can remove the old site without completely deleting my domain? Or having to re-sign up for a Managed WordPress account?

     

    Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

     

    - Mike Baird