cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pro Client Management

Why is that GoDaddy is consistently making backend changes that no one at their support centers understands or have prior knowledge of? 

I am a GoDaddy Pro Client.

I manage approximately 16 Client accounts through my GoDaddy Pro Dashboard.  I have done this since 2017. 

I have clients in the dashboard dating back to that period.  For some reason on all of my clients added to my dashboard prior to October 2019 I no longer have access to modify their DNS records for their domains. 

Any client added after October 2019 I have full DNS access. 

When I try to change DNS record for a domain of a client in my dashboard that I have been connected to prior to October 2019 I get an "Oops' GoDaddy error message.  I have called in on this issue three times. 

The two times prior the technicians could not figure out the issue and just offered to make the required DNS changes manually for me.  Today, since I had more time available I decided to call in and request a ticket be opened to finally get this resolved.  I

was told by a support rep who was relaying information to some other tier 2 support technician via chat that this was because the clients never gave me permission to modify their DNS records. 

This is a LIE! A complete guess by someone who has no clue what they are talking about!

On each of these clients dating back to 2017 I have always been able to and on more than one occasion have modified their DNS records through my GoDaddy Pro Dashboard. 

Today I'm told I need to email every one of my older clients a KB support article on how they need to learn to go into their accounts and "Modify Folder" settings.  THIS IS RIDICULOUSLY INSANE!  And a huge waste of time! And the technicians today have no clue what they are talking about as to how this all works.