From the way you wrote that up it seems like the forwarding is tied to the domain, but since I can't see if that's how it's stated in your account, I can't be 100% sure.
I strongly suggest you contact Support and let them review your specific account. Mainly because once you remove a product that contained a free product (or let the renewal lapse) the free product disappears.
We don't want you to lose something you want to keep.
I hope that helps,
Thomas D. - GoDaddy | Community Moderator 24/7 support available at x.co/247support