cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Optimize webhosting and email

Hello Gurus...

This can get a little complex, please excuse me if I don't know all the proper lingo.  But I definitely need some help here.  Bare with me, I'm a novice at this stuff, but when something is not right.

I have domain I purchased a while back - domainA.com

I built a basic website and hosted with goDaddy

I can get to the C-Panel of domainA.com

later on I purchased domainB.com 

While speaking with sales rep, I was convinced to get Office 365, because I thought that was the only way to get email with domainB.com

I wanted a website for domainB.com as well.

Long story short, domainB.com is now a sub-domain of domainA.com .  Meaning when I go into C-Panel, I have to go to sub domain to get to domainB.com.  Hence there is a dependency here.

I no longer want or use domainA.com, I heavily use domainB.com now

I can't just remove or delete domainA.com because domainB.com is a subdomain of that.

This is what I want...I only want domainB.com as the MAIN domain, I want to get rid of domainA.com completely.  I have a website on domainB.com that I want to keep in tact.

Also I want more email addresses!  Since I signed up with Office 365, I can only have 1 email address and if I want more I have to PAY! WTF.  I should have never signed up then I can have as many email address as I want but I just don't use Office 365, I use the default email web program that comes with web hosting or whatever ...I see it in the C-Panel...

Please help me with suggestions on what I need to do to optimize and have more flexibility with my domainB.com website and email address!

Thanks

Chau

2 REPLIES 2

Re: Optimize webhosting and email

Hi @ch0wd0wn