cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution
Getting Started

Wanting to Use a Blogging Forum

I want to start a blog to accent my e-commerce website. Nothing vast and fancy - just a place where I can write articles and maybe talk about some of the products I make. A long time ago, I had a blog on Blogger, and it suited me - it wasn't overwhelming and allowed me to do basic writing. Having my site on GoDaddy, of course, WordPress came up when I started trying to figure out how I could incorporate a blog into my site. (I am new to all of this and don't know how to do much or understand many terms. It isn't for lack of trying - this stuff just uses a part of the brain I am apparently lacking. I still quietly celebrate on the daily that I got a basic website up!) Before I shell out the money to do the whole WordPress thing, I would like some input from you, knowledgeable users. Is this going to provide me with just a place for articles and maybe some links in those articles, that can look like my website and be a sort of add on section? Or is this much more powerful, and I would be wasting vast capabilities that require much more programming and knowledge than I am capable of? (I don't want to spend hours researching things online just to do the simplest functions. It doesn't interest me. At all. In fact, it terrifies me and makes me nauseous.) Hearing other posts talk about cpanels and SQL makes my eyes glaze over in a bit of admiration for those capable of learning how to work within those or know what they even mean! I am willing to learn a new program so that I can have a blog on my site, and I'm even willing to put the time in to learn how to make it blend cosmetically with my site. I'm just not ready to go on a Google hunt or Community search every time I want to make a short post.