Spam settings reset after saving change

I keep turning off my spam settings so that it just runs off filters I have entered because it kept moving all my customer emails into bulk mail (grrr) including ones sent from my website.  When I am logged in webmail, the setting stays at off but as soon as I log out of the desktop webmail, it automatically changes the setting back to "Mark suspected messages with [SPAM]".  I am saving my settings every time and this is super annoying.  Any help here?