Publish my website

After you review your website and get it looking just the way you want, you're ready to publish it. (There's no option to "unpublish" a site once you publish it, though you can change and republish the site any time.)

Note: If you're using a Business, Business Plus, or Online Store plan, once your site is published, any data transmitted from it will be encrypted using a SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) certificate. This works only for GoDaddy managed domains, not third-party (external) domains. Find out how to Upgrade my plan.

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account and open your product. (Need help opening your product?)
  2. Click Edit.
    Click Edit
  3. Make any site changes you need.
  4. Your changes are saved automatically so when you're finished, click Preview to see the results, and, if you like, buy a new domain or use another of your domains.
  5. When you're ready to make the changes public, click Publish Site (mobile phone) or Publish (desktop/tablet).

Next step

More info


Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?