Reset my website

When you first set up your website, we ask what your site's about (its category) and the name you want to use to generate its design. If you ever want to start over with a brand-new design, including using a new site category, you'll need to reset your website. This is not the same as "unpublishing" or hiding your site, which is not an option.

Warning: Resetting your site is not reversible and deletes all your site's content except images and store products you've uploaded. Instead of wiping out your content with a reset, consider whether changing other basic elements of your site — its colors, fonts, and layouts — might do the job.

Note: Did you see me when you signed in?
We've cleaned up a bit
If so, you're using a revamped New Website Builder with most  tools moved to one spot. On mobile screens, they're in a row at the bottom. On desktops/tablets, they're on the right.  For more info, see Compare tools in current and previous versions.

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account and open your product. (Need help opening your product?)
  2. Click the three-bar icon in the upper left.
    Click three-bar icon
  3. Choose Settings.
    Click settings
  4. In the Settings panel, choose Reset Website.
    Click reset website
  5. Since you'll be deleting all your website's content, the dialog asks if you're sure. If you are, click OK.
    Click OK
  6. One last chance to change your mind. If you're ready, click Start Over.
    Click Start Over
  7. Your website's content is removed immediately, and you are taken to the original setup fields. Enter new information to set up your website using another design.
    Re-enter setup information

Next Step

More Info


Was This Article Helpful?
Thanks for your feedback. To speak with a customer service representative, please use the support phone number or chat option above.
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. Tell us what was confusing or why the solution didn’t solve your problem.